Navagraha Puja

  • Home
  • Navagraha Puja

Navagraha Puja

A Hindu ceremony called Navgrah Puja, sometimes called Navagraha Puja, is done to worship and ask for blessings from the nine celestial bodies or planets said to have an impact on human life and destiny. These nine celestial objects, sometimes referred to as "grahas" or "planets," are the Sun (Surya), Moon (Chandra), Mars (Mangala), Mercury (Buddha), Jupiter (Brihaspati), Venus (Shukra), Saturn (Shani), Rahu (the north lunar node), and Ketu (the south lunar node).

Navgrah Puja is a ritual that honours these planetary deities and seeks to harmonise their energies in our life. Each planet is said to have a unique impact on a variety of elements of our life, including our health, careers, interpersonal relationships, and general well-being. People who do this puja expect to get beneficial energy and blessings from these heavenly bodies as well as protection from harmful influences.

Devotees offer prayers, flowers, incense, and occasionally particular offerings connected with each planet during the Navgrah Puja. It is frequently carried out by people or families who are dealing with difficulties or looking to better in certain areas of their lives connected to planetary influences.

The ceremony might change based on local traditions and individual beliefs, but its basic purpose is always the same: to honour the nine heavenly bodies and seek their beneficial impacts for a life of joy and prosperity.

In Navgrah Puja, the nine planets or celestial bodies are:

  1. Sun
  2. Mercury
  3. Mars
  4. Jupiter
  5. Saturn
  6. Moon
  7. Venus
  8. Rahu 
  9. Ketu

Birth Chart

Birth charts, often referred to as natal charts, are special astrological diagrams that show the placements of celestial bodies (such as planets and the Sun) at a person's precise time and location of birth. It is said to offer perceptions into a person's personality, vulnerabilities, and life experiences.


Zodiac Sign

There are 12 signs in the zodiac, which is a band of constellations in the sky. Every sign has certain qualities and attributes. Your birth chart's placement of a planet in a certain sign affects how that planet's energy manifests in your life.


The angles established between the planets in the birth chart are called aspects. They demonstrate how the planets' interactions with one another affect how their energies mix and cooperate. While certain elements work well together, others could present difficulties or chances for development.


Different facets of our personality and life experiences are represented by planets in astrology. For instance, the Sun stands for our essential self and ego, the Moon reflects our feelings and instincts, Mercury represents thought and communication, Venus symbolises romance and associations, and furthermore.

Rising Sign

When you were born, the rising sign was the zodiac sign that was on the eastern horizon. It is a representation of your public persona and how people see you.


The twelve houses that make up the birth chart each stand for a distinct aspect of life, such as home, job, relationships, or self-expression. These houses are where the planets in your chart are situated, showing which energies are most pronounced in your life.